Consulting Connection Services

RESOURCES, for your support.

We've accumulated all helpful resources and links to Federal and Virginia State programs for employment and work opportunities. These will help you to find relevant support, considerations, and latest updates from all the concerned networks.

Federal and Virginia State Agencies & Programs

Federal

  1. Social Security Administration → www.ssa.gov
  2. Ticket to Work → www.ssa.gov/work
  3. Your Ticket to Work → yourtickettowork.ssa.gov
  4. Choose to Work → choosework.ssa.gov
  5. US Equal Opportunity Employment Commission → www.eeoc.gov
  6. US Department of Labor → www.doleta.gov
  7. Department of Veteran Affairs → www.va.gov
  8. Department of Education → www.ed.gov
  9. Project Search → projectsearch.us
  10. Administration for Community Living → www.acl.gov
  11. Birth Injury Justice Center---> (855) 945-1226 or https://www.childbirthinjuries.com/  
State of Virginia

  1. Virginia Department for Aging and Rehabilitative Services → www.vadars.org
  2. Virginia Department for the Blind and Vision Impaired → www.vdbvi.org
  3. Virginia Department for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing → www.vddhh.org
  4. Virginia Department of Social Services →www.dss.virginia.gov
  5. Virginia Department of Medical Assistance Services → www.dmas.virginia.gov
  6. Virginia Department of Health and Developmental Services → www.dbhds.virginia.gov
  7. Virginia Community Based Services → www.vadars.org/cbs
  8. Virginia Workers’ Compensation Commission → www.vwc.state.va.us

Associations and Organizations


National

  1. Americans with Disabilities Act → www.ada.gov
  2. What Can You Do? → www.whatcanyoudocampaign.org
  3. Institute For Community Inclusion → www.communityinclusion.org
  4. National Autism Association → nationalautismassociation.org
  5. National Association of the Deaf → www.nad.org
  6. The ARC → www.thearc.org
  7. National Organization on Disability → www.nod.org
  8. TASH Equity, Opportunity and Inclusion for People with Disabilities → tash.org

State of Virginia

  1. disAbility Law Center of Virginia → dlcv.org
  2. Virginia Board for People with Disabilities → www.vaboard.org
  3. Virginia Easy Access → www.easyaccess.virginia.gov
  4. Brain Injury Association of Virginia → www.biav.net
  5. National Alliance on Mental Illness – Virginia → namivirginia.org
  6. Autism Society of Central Virginia → ascv.org
  7. Olmstead Virginia → www.olmsteadva.com
  8. Virginia Association of Community Service Boards → www.vacsb.org

Employment and Job Networks


National

  1. Association for People Supporting Employment First → apse.org
  2. Job Accommodation Network (JAN) → askjan.org
  3. O’Net → www.onetonline.org
  4. National Hire Network → www.hirenetwork.org
  5. Employer Assistance and Resource Network on Disability Inclusion (EARN) → www.askearn.org

State of Virginia


  1. Virginia Association for People Supporting EmploymentFirst → va-apse.org
  2. Virginia Career VIEW → virginiacareerview.com
  3. Virginia Employment Commission → www.vec.virginia.gov
  4. Virginia Workforce Connection → www.vawc.virginia.gov
  5. Virginia’s Community Colleges – Career Readiness Certification → www.vccs.edu/workforce/career-readiness-certificate

Transportation and Health & Safety


Transportation

  1. CARE Van → www.ridegrtc.com/services/specialized-transportation/care
  2. GRTC Transist System → www.ridegrtc.com
  3. Access Chesterfield Transportation Services → www.chesterfield.gov/accesschesterfield
  4. RADAR → radartransit.org
  5. S.T.A.R. Valley Metro → valleymetro.com
  6. Logisticare → www.logisticare.com

Health & Safety

  1. US Department of Health and Human Services → www.hhs.gov
  2. Virginia Health Information → www.vhi.org
  3. Centers for Medicare & Medicaid Services →www.cms.gov
  4. FEMA → www.fema.gov
  5. The Ready Campaign → www.ready.gov
  6. Virginia Department of Emergency Management → www.vaemergency.com
  7. Virginia Department of Social Services Domestic Violence → www.dss.virginia.gov/community/dv
  8. AARDVARC Domestic Violence Resources → www.aardvarc.org
  9. CARITAS – Break the Cycles of Homelessness and Addiction → www.caritasva.org
  10. National Suicide Prevention Lifeline → suicidepreventionlifeline.org | 1-800-273-8255

Housing and Meals Assistance

Housing

  1. Access Virginia www.accessva.org

Meals

  1. Feedmore feedmore.org


Assistive Technology and Telephone Service

Assistive Technology

  1. Virginia Assistive Technology System (VATS) vats.org
  2. Assistive Technology Loan Fund Authority atlfa.org

Telephone

  1. Safelink Wireless www.safelinkwireless.com

Education and Research

  1. Cornell University Yang Tan Institute www.yti.cornell.edu
  2. The Red Book – Guide to Employment Supports for SSI and SSDI www.ssa.gov/redbook
  3. Social Security Administration Disability Publications www.ssa.gov/pubs
  4. Federal Benefits for Veterans, Dependents and Survivors www.va.gov/opa/publications/benefits_book.asp
  5. National Rehabilitation Information Center www.naric.com
  6. Typing Test www.typingtest.com
  7. Assisted Living Research Institute www.assistedliving.org

Professional Associations

National

  1. Commission on Rehabilitation Counselor Certification (CRCC) www.crccertification.com
  2. International Association of Rehabilitation Professionals (IARP) rehabpro.org
  3. National Rehabilitation Association (NRA) www.nationalrehab.org